You just know……

There are things in life you just know. No one has to tell you and no one can talk you out of it.  I call it gut-instinct.

When I turned 29, I wanted another baby. The Mister however, did not share my wish for sleepless nights, emptier bank accounts and another mouth to feed.  I remember my sister-in-law, Lynn telling me, ” Stephanie one day you will wake up and just know that it’s over. You will be glad there is no more babies. I can’t tell you how you will know, you just will.” And she was right. Somewhere in my early thirties it dawned on me that I was sure glad I didn’t have a baby,

Maybe you too, have suddenly realized that your entire thought process seem to change over time and while you can’t pin point the exact moment, you realized that you now see things differently. Maybe your desire was a part of a passing season. Maybe growing up and growing older has readjusted your vision.  Maybe God has whispered a new revelation in your ear that was meant just for you so don’t expect anyone else to understand.

And so it was for me this week. Sometimes someone else’s tragedy is the catalyst to make us seek the face of God with our overabundance of questions.  Sometimes that is when He whispers into our hearts and we know….we just know. No specific chapter and verse to thumb tack to that knowledge but I still believe that God directly reveals Himself to His children.

And I just know……..

God is capable of more than my limited mind and faith can conceive.  We have not scratched the surface of knowing Him….

So you can’t convince me that He does not have the power to do whatever He pleases. Healing and grace both freely flow from HIs hands for His children.

And I just know……

Heaven is a real place.  Life is a blink. If we only knew what waits on us…..

So don’t get tangled up with what does not matter. Lay aside your weight and run. Run Child the race I set before you…..

And I just know……..

Deuteronomy31:6 is as real today as when Moses said them over the masses of wandering Children of Israel……

“Do not in fear or be in dread, for it is The Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.”…..

He is here, not far removed on a cloud. He is literally here, with His hands upholding me. And He has no plans to leave me.

And I just know…….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

