My Mister

He’s not very good about saying he is sorry. I think maybe twice in 23 years he has said it……

He’s not a sweet talker and very rarely does he bring me flowers…………

But when I am really frustrated and he knows I have had it, when he sees me blink back tears, then lace up my shoes for a run so I can cry them out, he waits on me to come back home, then quietly he offers, ” Let’s go for a ride after dinner.”

And that’s when I know every little thing is gonna be alright…one way or another.

And that’s one of many reasons I’m still madly in love with The Mister.

wayne1

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

