He Is Coming

candle

I sit between Big Girl and The Mister.
It’s dark in this church, except for the light of our candles.
It’s quiet, except for the soft sweet singing of “Silent Night”.
This moment, in the stillness, God comes near and it makes me cry.
He comes this close every Advent, wandering among us as we celebrate.
I have missed Him most years.
But this year is different…..
I have looked for Him and found Him everywhere…
I have wanted Him more than anything and discovered He is all I need.
This year I understand “Emmanuel”…this “God with us”
He comes near.
This year more than ever before I understand His Coming…..
And it has never been sweeter to welcome Him than tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “He Is Coming

  1. diane

    This is good! Will visit again.

Leave a Reply

