October

 

maybe because I was an October bride……who says June is the  month for love?

maybe because early morning runs are best done with a snap of chill in the air.

maybe because apple cider and pumpkin coffee should be the national drink.

maybe because I love the sound of football on the TV while I knit.

maybe because the BBQ and Brunswick stew taste the best now.

maybe because me  and The Mister will head for the hills in a few days.

maybe because nature is a kaleidoscope of gold and red-orange

maybe any given time is a great time for coffee with friends

all I know is…October is my most favorite month of the year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

