nostalgia

It makes me nostalgic and misty eyed as I drive by main campus this morning.  I am a sentimental sucker. I hum Pomp and Circumstances and smile as I see giddy college kids high fiving. The day is almost here.

Take two seconds after they call your name, and right before you take that step to the stage, smile and take it in. This is your moment. You deserve a second to savor it all. It’s your day.

*picture courtest of Shelby Byrd, a GCSU graduate as of tomorrow morning*

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

