same life, new season

We’ve done this before. Batten down the hatches, pull up the boot straps, fasten your seat and hold on for dear life. Its a new season and we are on the edge of insanity….again.

In this season, I learn to work a little more, and care about everything else a little less. In this season, I learn to say “No” to many things, but say “yes” to our common goal. In this season, I learn the value of being a cheerleader. I learn the value of releasing control and appreciating, “good enough”. I learn to expand a side of my nursing self I have never used.

And it’s only a season. Seasons never last, they change. And if we mature with the leaves on the tree, we find the season change us, and beautify who we are.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “same life, new season

  1. Steven Seiberg

    Awesome as always, man! love your way wit words;)

Leave a Reply

