I’m fully aware

I am fully aware, on this cloudy Sunday afternoon, as I sat in my swing and watched the clouds gather from the south, that God smiled at me. If you notice, in the middle of those clouds, a bright silver beam slices through the gray, and you can see the glory of God in the sky.

He whispered to me, “I am never caught by surprise. I am already in your future.”

Perhaps the sweetest thought on a cloudy afternoon for a worrier such as myself.  I find great comfort in knowing that nothing takes God by surprise. He saw it coming.  He is not the least bit bothered by your crisis. He laughs at your attempts to plan for your future.

Ephesians 4:6

One Father who is over all and through all and in all.

So I can hand Him my questions about tomorrow, sit back and enjoy the light show in the clouds. He’s got it handled.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m fully aware

  1. Steven Seiberg

    ok, just you & me God, we got this!;0

Leave a Reply

