This Means War

Do you remember the Petra classic? Every christian kid of the 80’s rocked it out as Petra declared war against the devil.  Today, God reminded me in a much  more sobering way that I am in fact engaged in hand to hand combat with satanic forces.  While much of pur problem lies in our battle with our own sinful nature, never underestimate the evil Snake who slithers around the feet of your children and longs to strike destruction in their lives.
 
As I was driving home from church tonight, I was talking to the Father about an issue in my life that has taken center stage as of late. I asked Him to speak wisdom into my spirit. In the silence, I felt His hand fall on me and inside my spirit He clearly spoke.  With no mistaking I heard Him tell me that this issue is a direct attack of satanic influence. 
 
You may not believe in a satanic oppression, but I do.  As I felt myself shudder, He clearly gave me three directives.  I opened my cell phone and voice mailed myself the three directives, (apparently I was a bit worried about forgetting our conversation, or maybe I knew all to well I would talk myself out of it and chalk it up to my imagination.
 
How do you fight an enemy like Satan, his influences and workers of all evil? 
 
2 Corinthians 10:3-6
 
“For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does.The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ. And we will be ready to punish every act of disobedience, once your obedience is complete.”
 
I will fight with the weapons of the Spirit.  Those things that cause us to press into Christ are the devastating forces that destroy every stronghold of the enemy.  Through speaking the Word of Truth, the grip of the enemy weakens. The act of fasting draws us closer to God and destroys false ideas that lead to destruction.  Prayer for the Father’s will demolishes acts of disobedience.
 
And that my friend, is more powerful than any thought of destruction Satan may be formulating against me and my family.  Fight on!
 
 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

