What’s on my needles?

It is so pale pink it’s hard to see it’s true shade in this picture. The pattern is “Garden Trellis” and the project is a prayer shawl.

My first one. I love the concept of a prayer shawl. You pray for the one you love and are knitting the piece for while you work.  I am knitting it for a dear friend who is in a really bad place.

Sometimes when you want to help someone, you measure every word, you second guess the best action to show your love. But prayer breaks through every barrier.

I can pray, and there is no one who can stop me…. and there is no power that can stop HIM!  Prayer is perhaps not the last alternative…..it’s the best.

So as I knit, I pray and believe that very soon, my faith will be made sight.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

